Recorded in 1974

Steve Lacy soprano saxophone Michael Waisvisz synthesizer Maarten Van Regteren Altena bass Han Bennink drums, homemade junk, vibra pan, wailophone & hanrinet(te) in A2, rolmo, birds calls & decoys

Ind. Title Composer Dur.
A1/ The New Duck Steve Lacy 3:30
A2/ Torments 10:30
A3/ Lumps 6:30
B1/ Snips 10:00
B2/ Chops 11:00

Recorded in Utrecht, September 23, 24 and 29, 1974. Engineer: Nico Bes.

Cover art: Marja Samson.

a quote about this album in Kevin Whitehead's book "New Dutch Swing"