Saxophone Diplomacy

Recorded in 1983

Jon Raskin baritone, alto & soprano saxophones, clarinet Larry Ochs tenor & sopranino saxophones Andrew Voigt alto, soprano & sopranino saxophones, flutes Bruce Ackley soprano saxophone, clarinet

Ind. Title Composer Dur.
1/ Flamingo Horizons John Raskin 17:20
2/ Sidelines Steve Lacy 5:39
3/ Paint Another Take Of The Shootpop Larry Ochs 19:55
4/ Escape From Zero Village 5:17
5/ The Throes Steve Lacy, arr. L. Ochs 5:28
6/ Strangeness John Raskin 9:42

Recorded live in June 1983, during the tour of Russia, Latvia and Romania. Engineer: Robert Shumaker.
Mastered by Peter Pfister.

Producers: Eva Soltes & Larry Ochs. Executive producers: Pia & Werner X. Uehlinger.

Cover design: Doug Hall. Design: Walter Bosshardt. Photo: George Mattingly.
Liner notes: Peter Kostakis.